Can I keep my existing game but change to a diff FB account?

All the Sims Freeplay discussions can be held here.
dianagk
Newborn Sim
Newborn Sim

Can I keep my existing game but change to a diff FB account?

Post by dianagk »

Basically as with many things in my life I started playing SFP on a random whim, and was on my kindle at a friend's house, so it wasn't realistically possible to set up a second FB account just for the game at that moment. I'm still on the fence about this latest update and very nearly bailed entirely but since I've invested so much into the game at this point, I'm willing to give it a go and try to make things work. :/

That said, I've had to start playing a good deal more actively to keep up, and find that it's getting really confusing having my game life mixed up with my real life on FB. But I've gotten too far in the game to just start all over. So what I would *like* to do now is create a new FB account just for games, and link that FB account with my current SFP game. But I assume that saving to the cloud uses your FB login as identification?? So if I log out of my existing FB account and into the new one, will I even have the option or access needed to load my saved game? Or will it force me to start over? I just can't face starting again at this point LOL I know I would have to re-friend all my current SFP neighbors, but that's at least easier than starting over. I guess I'm asking if my SFP game is forever tied to my existing FB account? To clarify if it matters to anyone, this isn't for hack/cheat purposes, I simply want to simplify things and divide out the SFP part of my FB experience into its own account to keep everything straight.

Oh if it matters, I'm playing on a Kindle Fire HDX only, no apple devices, so I don't use Game Center at all, only FB and the Cloud.

Thanks folks!
Cyril
Sim Pre-teen
Sim Pre-teen

Re: Can I keep my existing game but change to a diff FB acco

Post by Cyril »