Facebook connection (no neighbours)

All the Sims Freeplay discussions can be held here.
User avatar
ErinPW
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3618
Joined: 10 Sep 2013, 10:41
Location: Germany, UTC +1

Re: Facebook connection (no neighbours)

Post by ErinPW » 01 May 2015, 11:22

Thanks for the reply! I won't add more neighbors then.

I don't believe the rumours as the bug effects android users only (again). I guess there would be other ways to destroy farms.
Tip: Gather LPs and SPs for the quest and events.

Holiday, 5.34.3
iOS 11.1.2

HFN 3 Eastside includes cat and dog.
Haunted House 1 Museums Boulevard and Volcano View

User avatar
telemwill
Sim Veteran
Sim Veteran
Posts: 1258
Joined: 10 Sep 2013, 11:55

Re: Facebook connection (no neighbours)

Post by telemwill » 01 May 2015, 12:16

Thanks for the information, Cathy. I will just have to hope FM comes up with a fix soon.
HFN at #11 West Side. Haunted House at #1 East Side. Three star instruments at #3 East Side.

polens29
Newborn Sim
Newborn Sim
Posts: 1
Joined: 02 May 2015, 06:26

Re: Facebook connection (no neighbours)

Post by polens29 » 02 May 2015, 06:28

Can I ask what do you mean by holidays version?

User avatar
Perturbee
Administrator/Owner
Administrator/Owner
Posts: 1403
Joined: 10 Sep 2013, 08:12
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Facebook connection (no neighbours)

Post by Perturbee » 02 May 2015, 07:33

polens29 wrote:Can I ask what do you mean by holidays version?
That was the Xmas/NYE version.

User avatar
Simmer1986
Sim Toddler
Sim Toddler
Posts: 91
Joined: 07 Mar 2014, 15:54

Re: Facebook connection (no neighbours)

Post by Simmer1986 » 16 May 2015, 16:26

Is anyone else having trouble trying to send the link to mobile on Facebook to get neighbours showing again? Every time I try and do it, it comes up with an error and won't send it :-( I play on a tablet does that make a difference?

User avatar
Perturbee
Administrator/Owner
Administrator/Owner
Posts: 1403
Joined: 10 Sep 2013, 08:12
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Facebook connection (no neighbours)

Post by Perturbee » 16 May 2015, 16:49

Do you have the FB app installed? I tried it a few days ago and got issues too, but after logging in on a FB app, (still using the PC's browser to do it) it worked. (I removed the app afterwards).

Please note that it doesn't actually send any app to your device. It should fix the permissions to see friends.

User avatar
Simmer1986
Sim Toddler
Sim Toddler
Posts: 91
Joined: 07 Mar 2014, 15:54

Re: Facebook connection (no neighbours)

Post by Simmer1986 » 16 May 2015, 17:24

Ahh that's where I'm going wrong, thank you :-)

User avatar
Simmer1986
Sim Toddler
Sim Toddler
Posts: 91
Joined: 07 Mar 2014, 15:54

Re: Facebook connection (no neighbours)

Post by Simmer1986 » 16 May 2015, 19:39

I've installed the app on my tablet and i'm now on my laptop, removed the sims app but it just says sending on the link bit and doesn't finish :-s also underneath it says about the info you provide but on mine there is no sign of friends list.
Attachments
Sims.jpg
Sims.jpg (12.26 KiB) Viewed 1583 times

User avatar
Perturbee
Administrator/Owner
Administrator/Owner
Posts: 1403
Joined: 10 Sep 2013, 08:12
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Facebook connection (no neighbours)

Post by Perturbee » 16 May 2015, 20:16

Apparently FB (or EA) changed something in that process since last weekend. I have tried it myself just now and ran into the same problem.

The only other thing you can do is fetch an old version (for example from the first post of this thread: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=2391 halfway down the post is the Android install info ).
Install it (but pay attention to which region you're on, you need the opposite one), then tap "download save data" which will ask for your FB credentials which will also set the old-style permissions. You can't actually download on an old version, so your current saved data is safe.
Check your current game to see if it worked, then remove the old one afterwards.

User avatar
Simmer1986
Sim Toddler
Sim Toddler
Posts: 91
Joined: 07 Mar 2014, 15:54

Re: Facebook connection (no neighbours)

Post by Simmer1986 » 16 May 2015, 21:23

Sadly even after installing the old version I still get no friends list on the info provided screen.. What am I doing wrong lol
Attachments
Screenshot_2015-05-16-22-20-30.png

Post Reply