Fixing my connection issue to the EA server

All the Sims Freeplay discussions can be held here.
Post Reply
SimsGirl
Newborn Sim
Newborn Sim
Posts: 1
Joined: 15 Jan 2018, 03:51

Fixing my connection issue to the EA server

Post by SimsGirl » 15 Jan 2018, 04:11

Just wanted to give some helpful advice to anyone that had this same problem... I couldn't get my Sims FreePlay app to open on my iPad. I was connected to WiFi; restarted device over and over, even pressed WSP on router to try reconnection AND finally I figured it out... GO TO SETTINGS, GENERAL & scroll all way down to RESET. Then click RESET NETWORK SETTINGS. --- Yes, you will have to reset all passwords for any WiFi networks... BUT IT WORKED!!!! I've been ALL OVER THE INTERNET and different forums looking for answers. Shoot, I couldn't even log onto the Apple website for help (it was getting serious!) I grabbed my MacBook and finally found a site that gave the above advice. Had to share in case anyone else having this issue. LOTS of talk about the EA server being down or receiving maintenance, but that was NOT what was happening here. Good luck and Happy Simsy Times!!! :D :D
0 x

User avatar
mockingbird288z
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 6013
Joined: 10 Oct 2013, 04:51
Location: Florida; UTC -4:00
x 836
Contact:

Re: Fixing my connection issue to the EA server

Post by mockingbird288z » 15 Jan 2018, 04:33

Hi and welcome to the forum! I've moved your post to the appropriate area of the forum. :)
0 x
Facebook: Leah Taylor
HFN: 22 West Side -- Includes dog and cat
Home Renovation Update

Post Reply