Can't Build Balcony

All the Sims Freeplay discussions can be held here.
Post Reply
Hi_Drob
Newborn Sim
Newborn Sim
Posts: 3
Joined: 01 Feb 2018, 18:47

Can't Build Balcony

Post by Hi_Drob » 01 Feb 2018, 19:19

im trying to build an indoor balcony after the last app update and for some reason the yellow line where you start the thing moved out to the edges and before that update it was possible to put it there :cry:
Image
HELP :|
Last edited by mockingbird288z on 05 Feb 2018, 01:38, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: clarified title
0 x

User avatar
mockingbird288z
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 6189
Joined: 10 Oct 2013, 04:51
Location: Florida; UTC -4:00
x 1095
Contact:

Re: indoor balcony doesnt work

Post by mockingbird288z » 01 Feb 2018, 19:53

There's got to be a glitch. On some lots I can't build balconies at all. Where on the same lot on my non-updated device I can build a balcony.
0 x
Facebook: Leah Taylor
HFN: 22 West Side -- Includes dog and cat
Brilliant Backyards Update

Hi_Drob
Newborn Sim
Newborn Sim
Posts: 3
Joined: 01 Feb 2018, 18:47

Re: indoor balcony doesnt work

Post by Hi_Drob » 02 Feb 2018, 02:12

yeah i think so too, the only thing i think might solve this is another update, because i tried from deleting the floor, making other rooms, etc.
0 x

User avatar
mockingbird288z
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 6189
Joined: 10 Oct 2013, 04:51
Location: Florida; UTC -4:00
x 1095
Contact:

Re: indoor balcony doesnt work

Post by mockingbird288z » 02 Feb 2018, 18:34

It’s tied to basements!

On a lot with no basement balconies can be built like normal.
0FDCF6E4-BEA1-4B87-89A5-1F618DE80E7F.jpeg


But on a lot with a basement the balcony won’t go in the same places where there are rooms in the basement:
1D346F7E-B861-4857-98C6-05BDCB04CAF1.jpeg
35A1EBEA-CD4A-43A0-B77F-4C8E6E325081.jpeg
0 x
Facebook: Leah Taylor
HFN: 22 West Side -- Includes dog and cat
Brilliant Backyards Update

Hi_Drob
Newborn Sim
Newborn Sim
Posts: 3
Joined: 01 Feb 2018, 18:47

Re: indoor balcony doesnt work

Post by Hi_Drob » 03 Feb 2018, 00:03

Oh my god thank you, that totally makes sense I just have finished the basement mission when this started
0 x

marktheperson
Sim Toddler
Sim Toddler
Posts: 35
Joined: 13 Feb 2017, 01:12
x 34

Re: indoor balcony doesnt work

Post by marktheperson » 03 Feb 2018, 18:09

Wow! Thanks for finding this. So it's definitely a bug then. Hopefully it gets fixed soon. Really wanted to make a roof top area for one of my buildings, but I don't want to destroy a basement to do it :/ stinky
0 x

Post Reply