Is there a good order of completing quests?

The tips and guides section.
General guides and tips only, quests have their own subsection!
Lensky
Sim Toddler
Sim Toddler

Is there a good order of completing quests?

Post by Lensky »

Hi! I started playing last month. And I'm now in a dilemma which quests to do first. I'd like to ask if there is a recommended order or something? There just seem to be so many and I don't which ones to do first. I opened the mall because I wanted new clothes and stuff. But I still have a lot like DIY, the toddler, sorcery, northern glade, etc. I didn't do the puppy/kitten when it came out then missed the event that came along with. I'm getting sort of confused now. Hahaha..

Btw, I often see in forum mall update, Christmas update, baby steps update. What does this mean? How do I know if I have them or what I have?

Thanks!
Game Center: lensky117
I'm still working on creating my HFN and everything else
Lishws720
Sim Teen
Sim Teen

Re: Is there a good order of completing quests?

Post by Lishws720 »

I just started a new game late last year, between Christmas and New Years. Personally, I think it's more important to finish the regular (timed) quests before starting any of the discovery quests (salsa, nanny, castle, etc). You rank up in the game so quickly at the beginning because it doesn't take much XP to go from level 4 to 5. So, the quests get back-logged. I'm waiting until I finish the Life Dreams & Legacies quest before starting in on the discovery ones. Then you can do the discovery quests at your leisure, without worrying about juggling several sims doing different tasks and possibly missing out on the bonus rewards.
AliciaWS720 on Game Center: §418 mil town value, VIP 10, level 55. Started as a new game during the DIY update. Special thanks to all of you very creative people on this forum for inspiration in designing houses!

My game is fully updated on iOS.
CountessCrazy
Newborn Sim
Newborn Sim

Post by CountessCrazy »