have done freeplay a little under iOS 7.0 ... works for now.

All the Sims Freeplay discussions can be held here.
User avatar
nogard0
Sim Teen
Sim Teen
Posts: 341
Joined: 10 Sep 2013, 14:51
Location: alexandria, va, usa, earth, solar system, milky way galaxy, universe, dimension (name)???
Contact:

have done freeplay a little under iOS 7.0 ... works for now.

Post by nogard0 »

have done freeplay a little under iOS 7.0 ... works for now.
just updated. trying to get used to changes to iPad 2 new safari and menu layouts. they need a tutorial or something !!!

to install 656 mb iOS 7 app you need 2.9 gb free i had to delete a lot to get to 3.2 gb free. then after wards i had 5.6 gb free weird ... what did they do ???

also weird ... to close app you double click home then app get medium size with a slide to sides dor other apps. to close you swish the app upp.
SFP tv ~ 41,435,102
im nothing but empty shell
(i took out my brain so people couldnt read my mind)

nothing is over the rainbow but very thin air !

u post pics.
GC nogard0
FB sue.donim.144
cant visit FB TVs below §200m

64 GB iPad 4/Air iOS 9.2
Mon789
Sim Pre-teen
Sim Pre-teen
Posts: 185
Joined: 16 Sep 2013, 07:16

Re: have done freeplay a little under iOS 7.0 ... works for

Post by Mon789 »

I considered updating tonight but I held off because I had heard some bad things regarding people being stuck with a device which wouldn't restart. I'll probably do it next week.
Good to know all is ok! Would be great if they would explain the changes sometimes instead of just throwing it out there. I only have 200mb free on my iPhone 5, guess I won't be updating at all then as I don't want to delete anything. Hmmm lol.
User avatar
animagif
Sim Teen
Sim Teen
Posts: 472
Joined: 10 Sep 2013, 14:45
Location: SE Asia

Re: have done freeplay a little under iOS 7.0 ... works for

Post by animagif »

Mon789 wrote:I considered updating tonight but I held off because I had heard some bad things regarding people being stuck with a device which wouldn't restart. I'll probably do it next week.
Good to know all is ok! Would be great if they would explain the changes sometimes instead of just throwing it out there. I only have 200mb free on my iPhone 5, guess I won't be updating at all then as I don't want to delete anything. Hmmm lol.
Mine updated fine. No issues.
bazlit on Game Center (not updated to simpocalypse)
HFN at starter house. Ghost hunting at 1 Museum Blvd.
User avatar
katgames
Sim Elder
Sim Elder
Posts: 814
Joined: 18 Sep 2013, 22:42
Location: Spaceship Earth - Mid-West USA

Re: have done freeplay a little under iOS 7.0 ... works for

Post by katgames »

Oh my... Updates. Always a risk, huh?
:geek:
HFN: #1 West Oceanside near Campgrounds
HH: Next to Fire Station
Still no police station in mah town :roll:
User avatar
Perturbee
Administrator/Owner
Administrator/Owner
Posts: 1903
Joined: 10 Sep 2013, 08:12
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: have done freeplay a little under iOS 7.0 ... works for

Post by Perturbee »

I'm still holding off the update for now. I fear it'll just add more CPU work to my iPod.
My poor iPod suffers already from the hard work I give it to do with the Sims FP. Plus the heat it gives off is something I don't like.

Once I've heard/read enough iPodians updating and giving positive feedback about it, I'll take the plunge. With Android I have enough devices to switch to if needed, but not iOS.
Nandireya
Sim Toddler
Sim Toddler
Posts: 84
Joined: 17 Sep 2013, 18:26

Re: have done freeplay a little under iOS 7.0 ... works for

Post by Nandireya »

My iPad mini is updated...my iPad regular needs more space to update...my iPod touch says it's up to date on 6.1.3...
iris9487
Sim Toddler
Sim Toddler
Posts: 14
Joined: 17 Sep 2013, 18:51

Re: have done freeplay a little under iOS 7.0 ... works for

Post by iris9487 »

I just updated my ipod today, so far I've had no bugs and everything seems to be working great!! :)
gamecenter ID: iris9487
HFN: starter house and Beachside Escape house
Niney
Sim Teen
Sim Teen
Posts: 272
Joined: 11 Sep 2013, 01:23
Location: California

Re: have done freeplay a little under iOS 7.0 ... works for

Post by Niney »

Updated today so far so good.
The Game Center looks so different.
GC ID: <Niney>
Facebook: Caroline.ross.161
HFN-3 West Oceanside
iris9487
Sim Toddler
Sim Toddler
Posts: 14
Joined: 17 Sep 2013, 18:51

Re: have done freeplay a little under iOS 7.0 ... works for

Post by iris9487 »

Niney wrote:Updated today so far so good.
The Game Center looks so different.
Yes it does!! It's going to be hard to get used to this update I think.
gamecenter ID: iris9487
HFN: starter house and Beachside Escape house
User avatar
ZeeGee
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 341
Joined: 10 Sep 2013, 15:25
Location: Sunset Valley
Contact:

Re: have done freeplay a little under iOS 7.0 ... works for

Post by ZeeGee »

Updated iPad 3 and iPhone 4S today. No problems
Post Reply