have done freeplay a little under iOS 7.0 ... works for now.

All the Sims Freeplay discussions can be held here.
User avatar
nogard0
Sim Teen
Sim Teen
Posts: 341
Joined: 10 Sep 2013, 14:51
Location: alexandria, va, usa, earth, solar system, milky way galaxy, universe, dimension (name)???
Contact:

Re: have done freeplay a little under iOS 7.0 ... works for

Post by nogard0 »

the virtual keyboard is bigger so i dont have so many cvbnm,'s in my blanks between works. i keep hitting p instead of backspace though. seems a bit faster. i think that iOS 6.1.3 was bigger which is why the space jumped when it was done.i really need to pare down my apps of 32gb iPad 2 i only had 1gb free and i get real slow when i am sown to .5 gb.
SFP tv ~ 41,435,102
im nothing but empty shell
(i took out my brain so people couldnt read my mind)

nothing is over the rainbow but very thin air !

u post pics.
GC nogard0
FB sue.donim.144
cant visit FB TVs below §200m

64 GB iPad 4/Air iOS 9.2
Cadbury
Sim Toddler
Sim Toddler
Posts: 13
Joined: 17 Sep 2013, 21:37
Location: Tardis

Re: have done freeplay a little under iOS 7.0 ... works for

Post by Cadbury »

My game has been crashing like crazy sense I updated. Every time it after it crashes I go back into the game my sims stopped doing their actions they r just standing there. My game hardly ever crashed before up date I hope it stops crashing it's getting frustrating.
User avatar
Perturbee
Administrator/Owner
Administrator/Owner
Posts: 1891
Joined: 10 Sep 2013, 08:12
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: have done freeplay a little under iOS 7.0 ... works for

Post by Perturbee »

Cadbury wrote:My game has been crashing like crazy sense I updated. Every time it after it crashes I go back into the game my sims stopped doing their actions they r just standing there. My game hardly ever crashed before up date I hope it stops crashing it's getting frustrating.
I have seen 4 reports of that on Getsatisfaction, I hope they'll fix it!

I just checked, iPod 4th gen doesn't get iOS 7, so I won't be updating anyway.
User avatar
GAURAV.GOLU
Sim Toddler
Sim Toddler
Posts: 61
Joined: 16 Sep 2013, 09:51

Re: have done freeplay a little under iOS 7.0 ... works for

Post by GAURAV.GOLU »

Pg. 4
Pg. 4
Pg. 3
Pg. 3
Pg. 2
Pg. 2
Update details of iOS 7.0 pg1
Update details of iOS 7.0 pg1
I find the new keyboard look too cheesy. So, far everything refined and redesigned. GC and safari been improved much. Again no problem with any Games and apps. RR3 and SFP working fine. From my view updating is a good choice.
He who have a Why to live can almost bear anything. -Neitzsche
bloodcool
Sim Elder
Sim Elder
Posts: 936
Joined: 14 Sep 2013, 08:33

Re: have done freeplay a little under iOS 7.0 ... works for

Post by bloodcool »

GAURAV.GOLU wrote:
image.jpg
image.jpg
image.jpg
image.jpg
I find the new keyboard look too cheesy. So, far everything refined and redesigned. GC and safari been improved much. Again no problem with any Games and apps. RR3 and SFP working fine. From my view updating is a good choice.
Some communication apps like Viber, Whatsapp still load the old keyboard in iOS7...
User avatar
nogard0
Sim Teen
Sim Teen
Posts: 341
Joined: 10 Sep 2013, 14:51
Location: alexandria, va, usa, earth, solar system, milky way galaxy, universe, dimension (name)???
Contact:

Re: have done freeplay a little under iOS 7.0 ... works for

Post by nogard0 »

my gamecenter is useless. cant press on any button and get and results. justbsits there. and my avatar is missing.
Attachments
image.jpg
SFP tv ~ 41,435,102
im nothing but empty shell
(i took out my brain so people couldnt read my mind)

nothing is over the rainbow but very thin air !

u post pics.
GC nogard0
FB sue.donim.144
cant visit FB TVs below §200m

64 GB iPad 4/Air iOS 9.2
User avatar
GAURAV.GOLU
Sim Toddler
Sim Toddler
Posts: 61
Joined: 16 Sep 2013, 09:51

Re: have done freeplay a little under iOS 7.0 ... works for

Post by GAURAV.GOLU »

nogard0 wrote:my gamecenter is useless. cant press on any button and get and results. justbsits there. and my avatar is missing.
I don't think your GC is opening properly. Welcome page also shows top game at bottom.
He who have a Why to live can almost bear anything. -Neitzsche
User avatar
Hayley-Belle
Sim Toddler
Sim Toddler
Posts: 70
Joined: 11 Sep 2013, 17:12

Re: have done freeplay a little under iOS 7.0 ... works for

Post by Hayley-Belle »

nogard0 wrote:my gamecenter is useless. cant press on any button and get and results. justbsits there. and my avatar is missing.
I had the same problem, I force closed it, turned the iPad off for about 10 minutes..........that was very hard to do, I never turn it off!! Lol turned it back on and GC was fine. I don't like the look of it or safari or the pictures back round or the keyboard....to plain to basic...I like colour!!! Other than that everything else seems fine!!! (Fingers crossed)
NickyG3395
Newborn Sim
Newborn Sim
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Sep 2013, 09:14

Re: have done freeplay a little under iOS 7.0 ... works for

Post by NickyG3395 »

Oh man, my iphone4 is not handling the update well! My Sims crash every so often and when it reloads, all my Sims have gone back to doing nothing - it's costing me a fortune in baking & gardening! I'm going to back up & reload, see if that helps!
User avatar
katgames
Sim Elder
Sim Elder
Posts: 814
Joined: 18 Sep 2013, 22:42
Location: Spaceship Earth - Mid-West USA

Re: have done freeplay a little under iOS 7.0 ... works for

Post by katgames »

I updated phone but not iPad mini. That's what I use to play SF. Figured I'd get used to it first on phone. I sorta hate change. I know it's good...but I just dislike change...
*dragging heels into the future*
:geek:
HFN: #1 West Oceanside near Campgrounds
HH: Next to Fire Station
Still no police station in mah town :roll:
Post Reply